Rotary Club of Mysore West | Club ID : 15744 | R.I. District 3181

Welcome To Rotary Club of Mysore West

Rotary Club of Mysore West (RMW), sponsored by Rotary Club of Mysore, came into being by holding its first informal meeting at the Rotary Children’s Library Hall, J L B Road, Mysore on 8th August 1972. The Club received its Charter on 8th January 1973 with 25 Charter members while it was under the erstwhile Rotary International District-3180. After re-organisation of RI Districts, the Club is now in Zone-8 of RI-District 3181.

It is one of the premier clubs of the District having bagged the Best Club Award 14 times; stood second 8 times in the District Awards and having produced 6 District Governors to date. The Membership profile of the Club includes an eclectic mix of different vocations. At present the Club has 71 members including 2 Charter members, Rtn. PHF PP V. Praphulla Chandra and Rtn. PHF PP R.N. Pratap; 3 Past District Governors in Rtn Dr. H.S. Shivanna, Rtn G.K. Balakrishnan and Rtn R. Krishna and Rtn. Major Donor Joseph Mathew. The Club has 7 Major Donors and 42 PHFs. 2 members have had the privilege of leading GSE Teams.

Events & Projects

Save a Child

Rtn. Sam Cherian donated Rs. 1,50,000 for the flagship project of Rotary Mysore West 'Save a Child' for the purpose of surgery for a 15 day old baby. The cheque was presented to Kamakshi Hospital in the presense of the Trustees

Inauguration of Herbal and Butterfly garden

A team led by enthusiastic and charismatic secretary of Rotary Mysore West Rtn. Dinesh Kumar D.K. inaugurated Herbal and Butterfly garden at Jawahar Navodaya School, DG Halli. Past President Rtn. C.R. Hanumanth and Rtn. MK Seetharam also joined the inauguration program.

Educational Sponsorship

M/s. Bhamys Construction Private Limited owned by President Rtn. Dr. Raghavendra Prasad contributed Rs. 26,000 to Kum. Soujanya towards educational sponsorship. The donation was made through Rotary Club of Mysore West.

vocational service Fund

in order to honor eminent persons in vocational service, Rotary Mysore West set up a fund. Past District Governor Rtn. G.K. Balakrishna and and President Dr. Raghavendra Prasad contributed Rs. 1 Lac each and Rtn. M.K Settharam contributed Rs. 25,000

Upcoming Events
Club Leaders 2020-21

Rtn. Dr. Raghavendra Prasad



Rtn. Dinesh Kumar D.K.


Honorary Member

Darshan Thoogudeepa